The University of Notre Dame

The University of Notre Dame Australia is a private Catholic university with campuses in Fremantle, Sydney and Broome. We offer a combination of high quality university teaching with a focus on students’ preparation for employment in a wide range of professions. The University aims to graduate students of outstanding quality, with a personal spirituality, a commitment to social justice and an ethical approach to professional and personal life.

Notre Dame recognises the importance of preparing its students for a successful career in their chosen professional field. Most courses have a practical experience program as a compulsory component, providing students with valuable work internships and professional development opportunities.

Student Services:

Fremantle Campus
32 Mouat Street Fremantle WA 6160
Postal Address: Student Services PO Box 1225 Fremantle WA 6959
Telephone: +61 8 9433 0658
University Switchboard: +61 8 9433 0555
University Homepage:

Sydney Campus
Location: cnr Broadway and Abercrombie Streets, Broadway NSW 2007
Postal Address: Student Services PO Box 944, Broadway NSW 2007
+61 2 8204 4429

Broome Campus
Location: 88 Guy Street Broome WA 6725
Postal Address: PO Box 2287 Broome WA 6725
Telephone: +61 8 9192 0600

Services and Programs
CareerHub careers resource portal ■ Contact with departments arranged ■ Direct mailouts/email ■ Online vacancy advertising through our CareerHub JobBoard ■ Employer presentations on campus including information sessions and workshops ■ Internship/work experience programs ■ Noticeboard access – career centre/department ■ Posters/advertising to relevant university departments.

Audiovisual equipment ■ Careers specific noticeboards ■ Lecture theatres.

Fields of Education
Aboriginal Studies, Accounting, Arts, Behavioural Science, Biomedical Science, Commerce, Communications, Counselling, English Literature & Theatre Studies, Exercise & Sports Science, Finance, Health & Physical Education, History, Politics & International Relations, Human Resource Management, Languages, Law, Legal Studies, Marketing & Public Relations, Medicine, Nursing, Philosophy & Ethics, Physiotherapy, Science, Social Justice, Sport & Recreation Management, Teaching, Theology & Pastoral Studies.


Careers Officer:

Kim Shaw

T:  +61 8 9433 0582

Matthew Bennett

T: +61 2 8204 4405

2018 Dates

Summer term: 1st January
Semester 1 O-Week: 19th February
Semester 1: 26th February
Semester 1 Study Week: 4th June
Semester 1 Exams: 11th June
Winter Term: 25th June
Semester 2 O-Week: 23rd June
Semester 2: 30th June
Semester 2 Study: 5th November
Semester 2 Exams Week: 12th November

NOTE: Dates may vary between campuses. For detailed key dates for each campus click here.


Employer Visits
Employers are welcome to come on campus to participate in activities at any time of the academic year. Please contact us to discuss your requirements.